Jan 28th: Join us for The Condor and The Eagle

Jan 28th: Join us for The Condor and The Eagle

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Blog
Join us for a screening and discussion of The Condor and The Eagle benefitting Movement Rights!
 
STANDING IN SOLIDARITY:
Indigenous Communities and the Fight for Land Justice
 
Thursday, January 28th
9am PST / 12 pm EST / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET & WAT /
7pm SAST / 8pm MSK / 10.30pm IST
Q&A starts at 1:40pm ET
 
EcoResolution (IG) & Cara Delevingne invite you to join us for our inclusive screening of The Condor and The Eagle, an award-winning documentary film following four indigenous leaders on an extraordinary trans-continental journey, from the Canadian Boreal forests to the heart of the Amazonian jungle, to unite the peoples of North and South America and deepen the meaning of “Climate Justice”.
 
This screening will be followed by a live Q&A with activists and representatives of impacted communities: the land and water protectors who are rising up against human rights abuses and environmental destruction. Casey Camp-Horinek and Bryan Parras are just two of the panelists joining Cara and the EcoResolution team as we develop and deepen our awareness of the fight for indigenous rights. Join us, and learn how you can stand in solidarity for nature and for all humanity.
 
EcoResolution believes that we all have a part to play in a just transition to a world that thrives. It’s time for all of us to be true allies and stand in solidarity with Indigenous peoples, to hear their voices and help combat the genocidal violence and racism they face on a daily basis. By lobbying the powerful, joining social movements and raising awareness, we can all help defend the lives, lands and futures of people who should have the same rights as other contemporary societies.